cd cover, World

The World's Hardest Working Telescope and the Violent Birth of Stars (2009)
full length album
free shipping
Ways to buy with Paypal
Track Listing
  1. One Thousand Pillows Soft
  2. Ticket Away From Prague
  3. Baby Mammoth
  4. Hookers Deserve a Lifetime Achievement Award
  5. Circus Girl
  6. Ticket Stub
  7. Organ Grinders Ball
  8. Bob Has a Better Cow
  9. French Fried
  10. Ain't Easy Being Sleazy
  11. Arrival

More From Hot Cha Cha

Fantastic Static Vinyl

Fantastic Static - Hot Cha Cha

4 song EP

Rifle 4 song EP

Awesome Bottle Opener w/ Download Code for 'Rifle'

Hot Cha Cha Bottle Opener

"These four girls rocked my socks off"

- Real Detroit Weekly

"their songs throw German, English and French lyrics around between Sonic Youth/MBV influenced guitars. it's grungey, it's post-punky, it's The Duke Spirit-y, it's Metric-y and it's pretty bloody good. female fronted post-punk for 2008 comin' atcha! "

- Fucking Dance

"Hot Cha Cha have been tearing up local stages with some of the best live shows around town."

- I Rock Cleveland

"the bands mix of old (X-Ray Spex) and new (the Yeah Yeah Yeahs) was pretty addictive and made for an appealing visual display."

- Cleveland Free Times

"HotChaCha inhabit a world where The Slits and the The Raincoats can co-exit in peaceful harmony with Weird Al Jankovic and The Bangles a world where post punk doesn't have to equal po-faced, a world where feminism and humour are not mutually exclusive. Go Try"

- The Devil Has The Best Tuna

"Their songs are pretty punky, their lyrics may or may not be sung in different languages, and its easy to imagine the intensity and sheer fun of their live show. Check em out if you get a chance."

-The Owl & The Bear